THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesLatest imagesNull CityRegisterLog in

Talos and/or Cronos

Go down 
+18
Barrywise
Hen Tai, the tentacle guy
DeathByDisco
Quauchtemoc
Imateria
CptMetal
Painjunky
tegs
amishprn86
Millhouse4570
Archon_91
Chippen
Seshiru
Count Adhemar
TheBaconPope
dumpeal
Dizlen
Hellstrom
22 posters
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage
Hellstrom
Wych
Hellstrom

Talos and/or Cronos Empty
PostSubject: Talos and/or Cronos   Talos and/or Cronos I_icon_minitimeWed Jun 14 2017, 14:30

Any good? If so, what for? Discuss please Very Happy
Back to top Go down
Dizlen
Hellion
Dizlen

PostSubject: Re: Talos and/or Cronos   Talos and/or Cronos I_icon_minitimeWed Jun 14 2017, 15:10

Personally I haven't really seen any appeal to the Talos or Cronos since I started playing Dark Eldar. Just looking at their stats right now I think they seem like a pretty good unit to place in the middle of the map to absorb shots while your other units get in close. Having two heat lances on the Talos could be pretty devastating to vehicles that get too close. They both just seem like big bruisers that can absorb some fire and dish out some good damage back - the auto hits on the liquifier gun seem nice but you would need to be lucky with the AP roll...

Personally I won't be taking these units (I don't really like their model either) Maybe I haven't seen their true power in actual combat and looking at the stats isn't the best way to really judge them. I would also like to see some insight from others on this topic, but I thought I would leave my opinion to Smile
Back to top Go down
Hellstrom
Wych
Hellstrom

PostSubject: Re: Talos and/or Cronos   Talos and/or Cronos I_icon_minitimeWed Jun 14 2017, 15:21

They are the same toughness as a Raider, but with less wounds. I can't even see them being a bullet sink.
Back to top Go down
dumpeal
Hekatrix
dumpeal