THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesLatest imagesNull CityRegisterLog in

A Tale of Two Dissies

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
corollax
Hellion

A Tale of Two Dissies Empty
PostSubject: A Tale of Two Dissies   A Tale of Two Dissies I_icon_minitimeTue May 01 2018, 01:26

Spent the last few days without internet and cooked up these lists in the meantime. Hoping to get some feedback regarding the last 273 points.

Spoiler:

---vs.---

Spoiler:
Back to top Go down
|Meavar
Hekatrix
|Meavar

PostSubject: Re: A Tale of Two Dissies   A Tale of Two Dissies I_icon_minitimeTue May 01 2018, 08:52

I am not completely sure and it depends a lot on what you will be fighting.

First I am no expert and have no real experience with coven, but to me the few points neccesary for urien over a haemy are often worth it (expecially if you often fight t3 or t5/6 models).
I am less inclined to use lances on your kabalites, so I would probably make some variation of the first list (possibly losing a kabalite and blaster in the proces to get urien and upgrade some dissies to lances).
Or my own idea I would take the base list, upgrade to urien ad a razorwing and a squad of scourges.
Back to top Go down
KabaliteSon
Hellion
KabaliteSon

PostSubject: Re: A Tale of Two Dissies   A Tale of Two Dissies I_icon_minitimeTue May 01 2018, 12:49

I think both lists are pretty solid but I'd make a couple small tweaks. On the first list I would drop the blast pistol and upgrade the base haemonculus to Urien, he's just so good for the extra 9 points. Also, since the Archons don't really have a transport I would split one of the warrior squads into 2 5 man's, it gives you the versatility to put all your Archons in a raider to get them up field quickly or run them on foot and have the same setup as normal. And being able to split a unit for objectives is good too.