THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesLatest imagesNull CityRegisterLog in

Tactics vs AdMech gunline

Go down 
+4
Count Adhemar
Gorgon
krayd
Scyrex Deledras
8 posters
AuthorMessage
Scyrex Deledras
Hellion

Tactics vs AdMech gunline Empty
PostSubject: Tactics vs AdMech gunline   Tactics vs AdMech gunline I_icon_minitimeTue May 28 2019, 02:18

So I'm going to be playing a 2k game against AdMech sometime next weekend. I don't know too many of the details of his list, save that he has declared he will most likely be running a gunline brigade, with plenty of Onagers, Robots, and Cawl (plus I wouldn't be surprised if he brings a Knight or two). I also suspect he may be bringing Infiltrators, or Priests, or both.

Given that I have no experience fighting AdMech, do any of you have any advice for taking them on?

P.S. I'm debating on one of the following lists to fight his cogboys with:

List 1:

List 2: similar to above, but as more of a classic Meat Mountain:

List 2:

Some questions going in, for both lists:

-Would Scourges with haywire blasters be worth it?
-For the first list, should I ditch something for a 3rd Ravager?
-Given that I'll be up against a gunline list, should I go for Black Heart over Flayed Skull, or do you think Flayed Skull should be okay?
-Obviously, is there a preference for either list?

Furthermore, some tactical question vs AdMech:
-What should take target priority? I'm thinking Icarus Onagers first, the Robots/Knights, then everything else?
-Against AdMech, what would be better, dark lances or dissies?
-Anything else I should watch out for? AdMech is, as I said, completely new to me.

Last edited by Scyrex Deledras on Wed May 29 2019, 04:52; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
krayd
Hekatrix
krayd

PostSubject: Re: Tactics vs AdMech gunline   Tactics vs AdMech gunline I_icon_minitimeTue May 28 2019, 21:03