THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesLatest imagesNull CityRegisterLog in

Basic tactics for new players

Go down 
+3
commandersasha
Cerve
DRwn
7 posters
AuthorMessage
DRwn
Slave
DRwn

Basic tactics for new players Empty
PostSubject: Basic tactics for new players   Basic tactics for new players I_icon_minitimeSun Sep 20 2020, 07:59

Hey guys,

I am pretty new to the game (03/2020) and decided to join the ranks of the dark city. I played a few games and won the first two versus Ultramarines. I was leading pointwise but did get shot of the tabletop. I had less of a problem with that, because I was able to have at least one unit which survived and won me the game.

Now my buddy began to play custodes with lots of bikes. We played two games with more or less the same outcome. I did go second and he destroyed almost half of my army in the first turn. The rest of my cabal and coven units did not put up much of a fight for him. I was tabled in turn 3 and on the second game gave up on turn 1. This was very depressing. I have no problem with losing a game. But I hate standing by and watching as my army gets shot into pieces with no chance to counter that.

I did realize a few of my mistakes (wrong placement in the deploymentphase for example). But I am beginning to realize, that I have to learn a few basics now. Is there any source for beginners, maybe even not Drukhari but in gerneral, which can help me with that.
I know Skari and his Skaredcast. But I can't find beginner's guides which are adressing my issues on his youtube channel.

Sorry for the long text and thank you for your help ;-)
Back to top Go down
fisheyes
Klaivex
fisheyes

PostSubject: Re: Basic tactics for new players   Basic tactics for new players I_icon_minitimeMon Sep 21 2020, 12:52

Some good resources would be Goonhammer, Frontline Gaming.