THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesLatest imagesNull CityRegisterLog in

The basic fundamentals

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
Andy140491
Hellion

The basic fundamentals Empty
PostSubject: The basic fundamentals   The basic fundamentals I_icon_minitimeThu May 24 2012, 08:48

Hey guys,

I posted a topic on here a few days ago asking for your advice on building a 1,500pt army and all your advice has been really appreciated!

I am new to the dark eldar play style as my other army is orks..... So yeah abit different.

I actually live near war hammer world so it's easy for me to talk to the guys there but I'm
Sure sometimes they have no idea what they're talking about.

Dark eldar are apparently the most maneoverable army in 40k and lighting quick... But from what I can read I can't really see it. Yes we have a lot of fast paper plane skimmers and the fleet rule but from my understanding so do eldar? And tyranids??

We are capable of a ' glass hammer ' type assault. I understand what the concept means, I'm just unsure How to execute it??

I know this might sound silly but coming from brutish playstyle like orks I just need some guidance

Any help is really appreciated!
Back to top Go down
Painbiro
Kabalite Warrior

PostSubject: Re: The basic fundamentals   The basic fundamentals I_icon_minitimeThu May 24 2012, 10:05

Our vehicles are ALL fast skimmers, with the slowest vehicles being Raider and Venom. Which are still fast compared to Rhinos etc. Tyranids mostly have Fleet but so do we, and they don't have vehicles. We will also be able to assault before Eldar thanks to open-topped, plus have you seen a Reaver turboboost? Yeah. Many of our units also have at least an 18" assault radius.