THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesLatest imagesNull CityRegisterLog in

Kabal of the Slit Throat

Go down 
2 posters
AuthorMessage
eohall
Hellion
eohall

Kabal of the Slit Throat Empty
PostSubject: Kabal of the Slit Throat   Kabal of the Slit Throat I_icon_minitimeSat Jul 28 2012, 21:45

Hi All-

Thought I'd take a stab (har) at documenting the pupal stages of my Kabal. Its been a long while since I've painted any miniatures, at least 12 years, and I was stone cold crap back then. These days I'm a competent penman/jeweler, and I'm hoping those fine motor skills will communicate onto my army. The DE range is damn intimidating, the new models are so good looking that as a newbie painter I'm apprehensive to apply my untested brush.

My plan for the army visually is to have an extremely cohesive palette. After much mulling and colorwheeling/dreaming, I decide to go with the GW-standard black-with-glowing-green-glints look, accented by purple. I come to this decision not without reluctance, as I like to think of myself as independent and creative, capable of inventing a unique and satisfying scheme for my army. Out of all my options, it is simply that none match the aesthetic appeal, nor the relative (perceived) ease of application.

Any feedback appreciated, just bear in mind that 1. I know I'm as-yet unskilled, and 2. I am aware of the safety/tepidity of my color choices. I hope to update this with pics on a fairly regular basis, but I have 2 jobs and twice as many hobbies, so I won't be providing daily reports. Enjoy!

Back to top Go down
eohall
Hellion
eohall

PostSubject: The Oubliette of the Haemonculus   Kabal of the Slit Throat I_icon_minitimeSat Jul 28 2012, 21:49

To set the scene: Some views into my cramped, multi-use, cluttered painting corner
Kabal of the Slit Throat Dscf2011

A closer look
Kabal of the Slit Throat Dscf2012