THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesLatest imagesNull CityRegisterLog in

Succubus Builds?

Go down 
+4
Evil Space Elves
Anggul
ftayl5
TheMandrake
8 posters
AuthorMessage
TheMandrake
Slave

Succubus Builds? Empty
PostSubject: Succubus Builds?   Succubus Builds? I_icon_minitimeSun Aug 26 2012, 22:27

I have a 'friendly' game at my local GW store in the next few weeks. At present, I don't even have an army list drawn up.

I'm facing Tau, or Space Marines - or possibly Necrons - I'd suspect Tau; I'm thinking of running melee heavy and taking a succubus as a HQ choice, maybe even 2

However, the dilemma I have is what to outfit my succubi with - I love the idea of Hydra Gauntlets, but after snipping the bits off the sprue and pottering about for an hour or so, I'm now thinking that razorflails might be a far far better choice.

I'm very VERY new to DE tactics - having played Tyranids for a long time, so I'm looking for suggestions on what I should take across 2 Succubus HQ choices. They will, most likely, be in Wych squads for a bit of safety.

If my opponent decides he's running Necrons, I'm going Haemonculus with Wracks as my HQ choices for as many hexrifles as possible... 'I'll be back'? Not as a statue, you won't!
Back to top Go down
ftayl5
Hellion
ftayl5

Succubus Builds? Empty
PostSubject: Re: Succubus Builds?   Succubus Builds? I_icon_minitimeSun Aug 26 2012, 22:40

I'd just go for Venom Blade and nothing else. Get through the toughness of anything out there with ease and then just hope to break the armour save on sheer volume of wounds.

You could take an agoniser instead for armour pen, which would be sufficient and good against crons +tau but can't deal with the terminator armour of marines.
Back to top Go down
Anggul
Sybarite
Anggul

Succubus Builds? Empty
PostSubject: Re: Succubus Builds?   Succubus Builds? I_icon_minitimeSun Aug 26 2012, 23:47