THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesLatest imagesNull CityRegisterLog in

Hello, Commorragh.

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
Shbur
Hellion
Shbur

Hello, Commorragh.  Empty
PostSubject: Hello, Commorragh.    Hello, Commorragh.  I_icon_minitimeMon Sep 17 2012, 06:00

Well, I've already made my first post but I thought I should put one here because I am new.

My name is Scott. I've been into the Hobby for the last 9 years of my life, starting out at age 11, which makes me 20. I am a college student at the University of Minnesota attempting to earn a Bachelors degree in Computer Engineering. I currently work at the Geek Squad as an Advanced Repair Agent (the eggheads who sit in back and fix computers) and I am engaged to be wed in July 20, 2013 to my lovely fiancé.

Ok, now that boring stuff is out of the way, let's get onto the good stuff. I started out in the Hobby playing Lord of the Rings with an Elven Army. I grew out of the whole LOTR scheme, and moved onto bigger and better stuff at my local GW store, namely a Middeheim Empire army, which I still own, fully painted and based with Ar'Ulric, Seneschals, Teutogens; the whole nine yards. After that the timeline becomes a little blurred. Sometime, during 4th Ed. WH40K, I dabbled in both Necrons and Orks at the same time. My Ork army, is fully painted (except for a few grots), however, my Necron army is far from it, but all the models I have for my Necron army are still used in the current range. The stint with WH40K was short lived, and was followed up with a Vampire Counts Army, strictly Strigoi (I like being hip and different). That army got to about 95% completion until my one true love revealed itself to me. Up until this point (~4 years) I was struggling to find my identity in the hobby, what archetype really stuck with me, and I finally found it: Wood Elves.