THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesLatest imagesNull CityRegisterLog in

2000 points Webway Portal List - Need some help and critique

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
GodOfRandom
Slave
GodOfRandom

2000 points Webway Portal List - Need some help and critique Empty
PostSubject: 2000 points Webway Portal List - Need some help and critique   2000 points Webway Portal List - Need some help and critique I_icon_minitimeTue Jun 14 2011, 07:32

Hello,

I started playing WH40K a week ago after playing WHFB for about a year.

Started with this list:

HQ

Archon 155
+Agoniser
+Webway portal
+Shadow Field
+Combat Drugs

Archon 150
+Power Weapon
+Soul Trap
+Shadow Field
+Webway Portal
+Combat Drugs

Elites

5 Incubi 175
+Venom
+Splinter Cannon

Troops

9 Kabalite Warriors 171
+Blaster
+Raider
+Splinter Racks
+Flickerfield
+Torment Grenade Launchers

9 Kabalite Warriors 171
+Blaster
+Raider
+Splinter Racks
+Flickerfield

10 Wyches 150
+Hydra Gauntlets
+Shardnet & Impaler
+Hekatrix
+Agoniser

10 Wyches 150
+Hydra Gauntlets
+Shardnet & Impaler
+Hekatrix
+Agoniser

Fast Attack

5 Scourges 140
+2 Blasters

5 Scourges 140
+2 Blasters

6 Reavers 172
+2 Cluster Caltrops

Heavy Support

Cronos 100
+Spirit Vortex

Razorwing Jetfighter 155
+Splinter Cannon
+2 Necrotoxin Missiles

Razorwing Jetfighter 155
+Splinter Cannon
+2 Necrotoxin Missiles

Grand Total: 1999

What do you think?
Razorwings are deep striking, 2 Raiders and Venom are deploying as normal (may be Reavers too...).
Everything else is deployed from WWP.
Also some questions:

1. If i have Combat Drugs on Archon with Soul Trap and he kills MC or IC and I rolled +1 S on Combat drugs table, will i have Double Strength +1 (finally 7) or (Strength +1)*2 (finally 8 )? And do I need combat drugs on Archons at all?