THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesLatest imagesNull CityRegisterLog in

HELP! Which list for Throne of Skulls this weekend?

Go down 
+10
Panic_Puppet
Alsarion
Mushkilla
Vasara
Brom
Sky Serpent
bklooste
Bibitybopitybacon
Shadows Revenge
Void Stalker
14 posters
Go to page : 1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
AuthorMessage
Void Stalker
Hellion
Void Stalker

HELP! Which list for Throne of Skulls this weekend?  Empty
PostSubject: HELP! Which list for Throne of Skulls this weekend?    HELP! Which list for Throne of Skulls this weekend?  I_icon_minitimeWed May 15 2013, 11:34

Hello!

I'm relatively new to Dark Eldar but an old hand at 40k. Traditionally Eldar have been my main army, so I am not unfamiliar with playing finesse but Dark Eldar seem to either win really big or get spanked (I've only played 5 games thus far).

So I am off to Throne of Skulls this weekend and I have 3 lists to present to the experienced forum here. Basic rundown is that I will not break theme, which is a raiding Corsair Force (The Void Stalkers). They are represented as Wyches and I only own the models that I present in the lists below - so there are no options to swap for warriors or Raiders etc.

Based on the above - I would really appreciate your points of view on which of my below lists would be best at a 'take all comers' tournament setting and why. I'm assuming that to those of you in the know, my tactics with the lists are obvious. So enough jabber:

LIST 1

Lord Jaraka (Duke Sliscus the Serpent) 150

4 Hekatrix Bloodbrides: haywire grenades. 135
• Venom: splinter cannon; night shields.

5 Wyches: Hekatrix (venom blade); haywire grenades. 150

Razorwing Jetfighter: flicker field. 155

1,500 points

LIST 2

Lord Jaraka (Duke Sliscus the Serpent) 150

5 Wyches: haywire grenades. 125
• Venom: splinter cannon.

1,500 points

LIST 3