THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesLatest imagesNull CityRegisterLog in

scourges, yay or nay?

Go down 
5 posters
AuthorMessage
csjarrat
Kabalite Warrior

scourges, yay or nay? Empty
PostSubject: scourges, yay or nay?   scourges, yay or nay? I_icon_minitimeSat Jan 25 2014, 23:38

Just digging out some models I haven't used in ages and saw my unloved scourges. Anyone having any successes with them? If so, how you running them?
Back to top Go down
dangerous beans
Kabalite Warrior
dangerous beans

PostSubject: Re: scourges, yay or nay?   scourges, yay or nay? I_icon_minitimeSun Jan 26 2014, 02:56

Sadly I've not yet, I used to use them with deep strike in 5th to drop down and melta lance a particularly nasty enemy vehicle, I'm still learning/adjusting to 6th (took a break from 40k) but I'm put off by the amount of armies that have quad cannons or other skyfire weaponry. As a result I'd swap the melta lances for haywire blasters to help wreck enemy tanks by glancing them into wrecks, and try to keep the scourges alive by jumping from cover to cover depending on my opponents (lots of AP4 in their army = cover hop, less AP5 more AP5/6 = leap in the open).

Gutted not to try these guys yet though as the models are the best in our army in my opinion!

Massaen
Klaivex
Massaen

PostSubject: Re: scourges, yay or nay?   scourges, yay or nay? I_icon_minitimeSun Jan 26 2014, 06:25

I prefer haywire blasters when I use them due to the consistent effect they produce. That said, I tend to dip into the fast attack space last on the force org chart...

http://objectivesecured.com.au/
csjarrat
Kabalite Warrior

PostSubject: Re: scourges, yay or nay?   scourges, yay or nay? I_icon_minitimeMon Jan 27 2014, 16:58

any love for the blasters? they don't degrade with range like heat lances any have an effective 30" range with jump moves.