THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesLatest imagesNull CityRegisterLog in

1000 pt beginners list

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
Allidor
Slave
Allidor

1000 pt beginners list Empty
PostSubject: 1000 pt beginners list   1000 pt beginners list I_icon_minitimeFri Jul 29 2011, 05:07

Greetings everyone. In case you didn't catch my post in the Port of Lost Souls, I'm new to 5th ed. 40k (played a little 3rd ed back in middle/high school) and entirely new to the Dark Eldar. I'm coming from Malifaux and Warmachine where I play very melee centric factions (Neverborn and Cryx) so with the Dark Eldar, I figured I'd give the wicked looking Splinter and Darklight weapons a try.

I'm looking for input and advice on this list, as I haven't bought anything other than a Haemy, an Archon, and a Raider. I'm waiting until I have a solid idea of what I'll feel comfortable with playing. While I'm not looking to play super competitively, I'd like to have a good foundation to start off with as buying the wrong thing in 40k can set me back a lot more than buying the wrong thing in Malifaux.

Without further delay, here is my 1000 pt starter list:

HQ
Haemonculus- Liquifier Gun and Scissorhand, in Raider with Wyches 75 pts

Troops
8 Wyches- Razorflail, Haywire Grenades 218 pts
1 Hekatrix- Agonizer 42 pts
1 Raider- Flickerfield 70 pts

5 Warriors 110 pts
1 Venom- Additional Splinter Cannon 65 pts

5 Warriors 110 pts
1 Venom- Additional Splinter Cannon 65 pts

Elite
6 Trueborn- 4 Blasters, 2 Dark Lances 252 pts
1 Raider- Flickerfield 70 pts

Heavy
2 Ravagers- Flickerfield 230 pts

Total: 995 pts

I was definitely going for more of a shooty list. I brought the Wyches and the Haemy to act as tarpits of sorts (maybe even taking out some people with them), while the Trueborn and Ravagers crack open enemy tanks and the Warriors collect the prizes inside!