THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesLatest imagesNull CityRegisterLog in

New to DE my thoughts for a 1000pt starter army

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
WarAdmiral
Hellion

New to DE my thoughts for a 1000pt starter army Empty
PostSubject: New to DE my thoughts for a 1000pt starter army   New to DE my thoughts for a 1000pt starter army I_icon_minitimeWed Mar 26 2014, 04:19

Was wondering if this would be a viable starter 1000pt army. Im new to DE and 40K in general. Any and all advice is welcome. Wanting to utilize the speed and get in opponent's face quickly.

HQ
Archon - attached w/ Incubi in the Raider
Close Combat Weapon, Close Combat Weapon, Combat Drugs, Kabalite Armor, Plasma Grenades, Shadow field

Elites
8x Incubi - attached w/ HQ in the Raider
Raider
Dark Lance, Flickerfield, Nightshield

Troops
10x Kabalite Warriors

5x Wyches - Vehicle hunter w/ other Wyche squad
Hekatrix
Agoniser, Haywire grenades, Plasma Grenades, Splinter Pistol
Venom (75pts)
Flickerfield, Nightshield, Splinter Cannon
Wych with Wych Weapon
Haywire grenades, Plasma Grenades, Razorflails

5x Wyches - Vehicle hunter w/ other Wyche squad
Hekatrix
Agoniser, Haywire grenades, Plasma Grenades, Splinter Pistol
Venom
Wych with Wych Weapon (22pts)
Haywire grenades, Plasma Grenades, Razorflails

Fast Attack
10x Hellions - Infantry killers
Helliarch
Agoniser and Splinter Pistol

Any ideas to build upon this army to take it to 1500, 1750+ pts.

Thanks in advance!
Back to top Go down
Unorthodoxy
Beating A Different Drummer
Unorthodoxy

PostSubject: Re: New to DE my thoughts for a 1000pt starter army   New to DE my thoughts for a 1000pt starter army I_icon_minitimeWed Mar 26 2014, 07:28

with Dark eldar its hard to go wrong with a pair of Venoms and a pair of Raiders. I'd use those to start expanding. See where that takes you.