THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesLatest imagesNull CityRegisterLog in

Gettin in the basics before the new dex

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
pringles978
Slave
pringles978

Gettin in the basics before the new dex Empty
PostSubject: Gettin in the basics before the new dex   Gettin in the basics before the new dex I_icon_minitimeTue Sep 23 2014, 16:45

Hi guys,

Im new to DE and trying to get to grips with the army style before the new dex hits, having mostly played Imperials and Chaos. I have a few games coming up this weekend, and was thinking of taking the following:

Haemy: Portal, ven blade (with wracks) 90pts
Haemy: Dark gate, Liquifier (with grots) 85pts

3 trueborn: Blasters, venom w 2x sc 141pts
3 trueborn: Blasters, venom w 2x sc 141pts
4 Grots: Liquifier 150pts (from portal)

5 Wych: HWG, venom w 2x sc 125pts
5 Wracks: Acoth w ven blade, liquifier, venom w 2x sc 130pts

Beast pack: 2 beastmasters, 2 razorwing flocks, 5 khymerae 114pts

Razorwing: Flickerfields 155pts
Talos: Haywire blasters, chain flails 115pts (from portal)

1750pts

Fairly standard from what I can gather, I wanted to avoid dark lances as much as possible due to the gaming group's bad memories of ''that guy'' with the lance spam a few years back...

Any advice or suggestions to help me chalk up my first win for the Dark City?

Back to top Go down
Vasara
Incognito assault marine
Vasara

PostSubject: Re: Gettin in the basics before the new dex   Gettin in the basics before the new dex I_icon_minitimeTue Sep 23 2014, 20:26

Welcome to the City.

Even with 21 lances you would not be that guy anymore with old dex. New I cannot comment on yet.

But for now talos normally don't want chain flails and even the cheap liguifier can be questioned as it got no fleet. Second heamy cannot fit with wracks in to the venom. It needs to be Raider (with Ether sails?)