THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesLatest imagesNull CityRegisterLog in

The Voidraven Bomber

Go down 
+4
The Fume Knight
MHaruspex
CptMetal
ndphoto
8 posters
AuthorMessage
ndphoto
Hellion
ndphoto

The Voidraven Bomber Empty
PostSubject: The Voidraven Bomber   The Voidraven Bomber I_icon_minitimeMon Sep 14 2015, 17:32

Hi all,

So I've been playing 40k for a couple of months now having come from a background of playing Fantasy. I wrote my first ever list based on mini's that I liked the look of and threw myself straight into a league competition. The league I'm in allows me to write two lists (both of mine are basically the same list just with a couple of weapon changes) and I play one of those lists each week. This has forced me to really learn the units that I have chosen and get the most out of them as I can't change them. From this I've learnt a few things which I thought were worth sharing:

1. Kabalites on Raiders with Splinter racks are absolutely briliant!

2. Wracks are rubbish

3. Voidravens are really good! This is the one that gave me most concern. After I'd selected my list, I found this site and pretty much everyone was saying Voidravens were too expensive and not very good. I've got to say that I've found quite the opposite. My Voidraven has survived almost every battle, bombed the hell out of infantry and been really my only source of Armour killing. Plus it looks brilliant! I'm so impressed I'm thinking of buying another one!

Has anyone else found them to be as good as I have?

Back to top Go down
CptMetal
Dracon
CptMetal

PostSubject: Re: The Voidraven Bomber   The Voidraven Bomber I_icon_minitimeThu Sep 17 2015, 16:41

I've never tested one but how did you do that? You only got one bomb. Added missiles? What guns?

Hellion
ndphoto

PostSubject: Re: The Voidraven Bomber   The Voidraven Bomber I_icon_minitimeThu Sep 17 2015, 16:50