THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesLatest imagesNull CityRegisterLog in

Venoms or Raiders?

Go down 
+7
dumpeal
Rokuro
Mr Believer
Razkien
CptMetal
Jimsolo
Huskblade
11 posters
AuthorMessage
Huskblade
Slave
Huskblade

Venoms or Raiders? Empty
PostSubject: Venoms or Raiders?   Venoms or Raiders? I_icon_minitimeTue Feb 23 2016, 03:13

Greetings Brothers and Sisters,

Transportation, One of the many strengths of our people. Why stride on the same ground that the lesser races desecrate with their filthy footsteps when we can take to the skies in Skimmers that can be outfitted to mow down scores of Fire Warriors or to punch holes in the cumbersome tanks of the Imperium. Yes, I am new to the art of realspace raiding, however it's easy to recognize the necessity of transporting my Kabalites in Venoms and Raiders and therein lies my point. What are the pros and cons of taking Venoms as opposed to Raiders and vice versa? The obvious differences are plain to me as laid out in the Codex, I come to you fellow Commorrites because many of you are veterans of many a raid and I'm curious to hear the opinions of Archons, Succubi and Haemonculi who have used them in combat. With that, I defer to you my Brothers and Sisters, thank you in advance for your wise council.

Eternally,

Huskblade
Back to top Go down
Jimsolo
Dracon
Jimsolo

Venoms or Raiders? Empty
PostSubject: Re: Venoms or Raiders?   Venoms or Raiders? I_icon_minitimeTue Feb 23 2016, 05:04

Venoms
* Cheaper.  Both in how many points you will likely spend on the transport, upgrades included, and the total unit cost including the people inside.  This allows you to spam more units and make the most from an MSU build.  Six Venoms plus warriors with a blaster comes in at under 750 points and gets you 72-112 Splinter shots and 5 blaster shots.  Thats an absurd amount of target saturation.