THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesLatest imagesNull CityRegisterLog in

400 pt list - Combat Patrol

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
Thorfin
Slave

400 pt list - Combat Patrol Empty
PostSubject: 400 pt list - Combat Patrol   400 pt list - Combat Patrol I_icon_minitimeFri Feb 01 2013, 00:05

Hello, fellow Archons and Succubi.
Long time lurker, first time poster here. I would like to start by saying how much I enjoy this forum. I have learned a lot by reading the tactics and battle reports. But on to the point of this post:
I have a combat patrol tournament coming up, and I am trying to decide on a list. A brief background on my local meta, I expect maybe half marines with a few necron, IG, eldar, chaos, and GK. I was considering 4 different lists currently but am open to suggestions.

List 1:
Trueborn: 3 with 2 splinter cannons on Venom with additional splinter cannon and night shields
Reavers: 3 with 1 cluster caltrops
Ravager
Warriors: 8
That leaves 6 points I can add to trueborn or drop the caltrops have 26 points to use elsewhere

List 2:
Trueborn: 3 with 2 splinter cannons on Venom with additional splinter cannon and night shields
Warriors: 5 with blaster on Venom with additional splinter cannon
and 19 extra points

List 3:
Warriors: 5 with blaster on raider
Reavers: 3
Mandrakes: 5
and 14 extra points

List 4:
Haemonculus: Liquifier
Mandrakes: 5
Warriors: 8
Reavers: 3 with 1 cluster caltrops
Ravager
and 2 points

Now, I know a lot of people do not like mandrakes, but it seems like a lot of combat patrols start with only 1 troop, your leader, and any infiltrators. The haemie could join on turn 1 if they are close to my deployment zone, they could start on my opponents side on T1 or reserve to outflank.
Also, the FOC is 0-1 HQ, Elite, FA and Heavy Support, and 1-3 troops. No model with over 2 wounds unless troop or swarm.
Thanks in advance