THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesLatest imagesNull CityRegisterLog in

Advice for facing CSM: Slaanesh

Go down 
5 posters
AuthorMessage
moremorr
Slave
moremorr

Advice for facing CSM: Slaanesh Empty
PostSubject: Advice for facing CSM: Slaanesh   Advice for facing CSM: Slaanesh I_icon_minitimeThu Jun 27 2013, 01:48

I am looking for any help you evil Archons and hermonculi can lend me in utterly destroying our nemesis Slaanesh.

I will be facing a pal of mine in a 1500 point game using my Dark Eldar vs his Slaanesh Chaos Space Marines. This is my first time facing Slaanesh.

Background of my opponent:

He will only be taking 1 helldrake, as he only owns one. He's fond of his 5 terminators and a defiler. the rest should be a mix of slannesh marines and cultists, possibly a winged daemon prince or Lucius the eternal as I have seen him use before.

My concerns:

I am of course worried about his ability to ignore cover and by extension my jink saves with his bolters, helldrakes, and blastmaster weapons. Also his 5 initiative models. Lucius the eternal looks almost designed to crush my archon in a challenge, i get hurt for hitting him and he gets better the more skilled i am...not a fun fight.

My plan

I usually run a heavy combat army, but i was thinking of taking some eldar allies and shooting him at max range with ravagers, a fire prism, aegis line/quad gun, ect.

My questions

Should I stay at range and avoid combat or man up and charge right in? If shooting, will Eldar help my shooting ability or should i not Allie?

Thank you for your help! Ill post a list i was thinking of using below.
Back to top Go down
moremorr
Slave
moremorr

PostSubject: My list for this tactica   Advice for facing CSM: Slaanesh I_icon_minitimeThu Jun 27 2013, 01:55

Dark elder with eldar allies vs chaos
HQ-
Archon w/ husk blade shadow field

ELITES-