THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesLatest imagesNull CityRegisterLog in

space marines in trsnsport

Go down 
+5
barenone
The_Burning_Eye
Unholyllama
Aeterna
killedbydeath
9 posters
AuthorMessage
killedbydeath
Hellion
killedbydeath

space marines in trsnsport Empty
PostSubject: space marines in trsnsport   space marines in trsnsport I_icon_minitimeMon Oct 20 2014, 15:28

Hello all
I am new to dark eldar but not 40k. I played a few games with the old codex and a few with the new. The biggest problems I have had with winning battles is elite troops hiding in landraiders ( terminators, centurions) and drop pods with Units with flamers (dreadnougths or just marines). Flamers just kills my units!
Do you guys have any hints or tactics to help take out terminators with shields and hammers and lessen drop pod damage?
Back to top Go down
Aeterna
Kabalite Warrior
Aeterna

PostSubject: Re: space marines in trsnsport   space marines in trsnsport I_icon_minitimeMon Oct 20 2014, 15:37

The use of null deployment will help out with the drop pods. The basic is to deploy as little as possible and beta strike them on the second turn via deepstriking units. Scourges will pop the tanks easily with Haywire, for more of an explosive I'd personally would use Dark Lances. I love null deployment as It keeps my guys safe and makes them elastic to easily maneuver the opponent's strategy.

"Hear our call children of the void, listen to the screams of your brothers and sisters, see the raining ash from your home. Do you have what it takes to stand back up, or will you fall like so many before you."
                                                                                                      -  Zorev Norterus, Archon of the Immortal Eclipse
                Kabal of the Immortal Eclipse | Coven of the Shadow Flesh | Cult of the Black Rage
Back to top Go down
Unholyllama