THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesLatest imagesNull CityRegisterLog in

Kabal of the Blacksun Dawn

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Zentis
Slave
Zentis

Kabal of the Blacksun Dawn Empty
PostSubject: Kabal of the Blacksun Dawn   Kabal of the Blacksun Dawn I_icon_minitimeSun Jan 11 2015, 17:31

Ill just preface this by saying this is my first attempt at writing any kind of backstory for any army. I took a look at some of the amazing threads on this board and got a bit discouraged. But I spent some time on this so I figured I'd post it anyway.

Archon Krailex awoke suddenly in a dark room with several figures around him. He instantly recognized one as the haemonculus, Quilizen. His mutated form was floating around the room twisting dials and adjusting levers.
“Welcome back to the realm of the living, Krailex,” he muttered. Krailex looked down and saw that his body was studded with tubes and wires all over.
“So I must’ve died...,” Krailex thought to himself. “Why don’t I remember anything?”
“The memories of the distant past should be there, but you promised me your memories from a full week before your death as part of the payment for your resurrection.” The haemonculus chuckled for a moment, “Your men here can fill you in on what’s happened since then.” Krailex looked to the two figures in the dark. They stepped forward, removed their helmets and bowed to him.
“Lord Krailex, welcome back. I assume you remember us; I am-”
“Of course I recognize my son, Yrailon and my nephew, Selirex. I simply did not recognize your armor. Why do you not wear the colors of the Splintered Mind?”
Yrailon spoke first, “Lord, the Kabal of the Splintered Mind is dead…” Krailex stared at them in stunned silence.
“How? What happened? Were we betrayed?” his eyes narrowed, “Are you two here to finish me off now?”