THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesLatest imagesNull CityRegisterLog in

Haemonculus themed Army List (Help)

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
Violets11
Slave
Violets11

Haemonculus themed Army List (Help) Empty
PostSubject: Haemonculus themed Army List (Help)   Haemonculus themed Army List (Help) I_icon_minitimeMon Jun 22 2015, 01:54

Hello everyone,

As you can see from the description I am extremely new to Warhammer 40K, but I've already fallen in love with the Dark Eldars, and particularly the Haemonculus.

Here is what I currently own;

• 1x Haemonculus
  • 10x Wych figurines (I bought Wyches because their lore is fascinating, I like poison damage and I think they would work well with vehicles.)

Anyways, my main question is what else would compliment this build? I'm looking to start with 750 points but you can suggest builds that have higher points. I've been looking into Grotesques and Wracks, as well as Scourge but I would like some advice from more seasoned players.

Also I was wondering if I were to have a Haemonculus themed army, should I buy Kabals? Which vehicles would work too?

I'm sorry if this is posted in the wrong thread, this is my first post!
Back to top Go down
grot89
Slave

PostSubject: Re: Haemonculus themed Army List (Help)   Haemonculus themed Army List (Help) I_icon_minitimeMon Jun 22 2015, 12:59

Not that I am an expert on Dark Eldar or anything because I have been playing for years with Chaos space marines, but I have recently switched to haemonculus covens. From what I understand though Wych's are pretty useless tbh they aren't even good for overwatch/cannon fodder. While I like the Haemonculus as well, They really need to be taken out the haemonculus covens supplement codex.