THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesLatest imagesNull CityRegisterLog in

Advice on 1500 / 75p list with these models

Go down 
2 posters
AuthorMessage
WhiskeyjackZA
Slave
WhiskeyjackZA

Advice on 1500 / 75p list with these models Empty
PostSubject: Advice on 1500 / 75p list with these models   Advice on 1500 / 75p list with these models I_icon_minitimeThu Sep 07 2017, 09:25

Hi Everyone,

First post on the forums - So hello everyone, may you all have many awesome games and looking forward to many more visits and discussions! Very Happy

Also, apologies for the long first post - but some background might assist to in understanding my noob thinking Razz

So, I originally wanted to play DE. However, my regular playing partner already has a lot of DE and this pushed me to start exploring Ynari and Harlies. (I am new to 40k and have about 5 games with Dark Angels before deciding on my primary allegiance). So I started buying in that direction and really enjoying Harlies. I originally wanted to go pure Harlequin or Aeldari (Scourges + Raider/Kabalites) but picked up the Ynnead box whilst I could.  

I have the following:

- 3 Starweavers
- 3 Troupes (TM + 5 players)
- 2 Skyweavers
- 5 Scourges
- 1 Raider
- 10 Kabalites
- 1 Succubus (part of that original DE splunge)
- 1 Shadowseer
- Triumvirate of Ynead

So I am pretty much sold on the following always as a basis and have been impressed in my 2 games so far:

3 x Troupes (5 player Fusion + Embrace) + Starweavers
1x Shadowseer (although I am open to replacing it)
1x Troupe Master (TM)

In my last 75pwr game I went extra:

1 x Troupe Master (so 2 total)
1 x Yvrainne
2 x Skyweavers
1 x Solitaire (always proxy it)
5 x Scourges