THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesLatest imagesNull CityRegisterLog in

New to the True Kin. Some questions

Go down 
+2
Mppqlmd
jomacatopa96
6 posters
AuthorMessage
jomacatopa96
Slave
jomacatopa96

New to the True Kin. Some questions Empty
PostSubject: New to the True Kin. Some questions   New to the True Kin. Some questions I_icon_minitimeTue Sep 19 2017, 21:14

Hello True Kin,

I have joined you and seek the wisdom you may provide. Let's be real, I am an absolute noob to warhammer. I understand the mechanics of army building (points, options, detachments and such) but i lack the knowledge to actually build an army. I have read some things around the internet and listened to what my friends have said (the lesser kin, mon-keigh and daemons i will be destroying) and built something resembling an army in a general sense but i am not sure of one thing.

Talking with a friend about the lack of heavy support the DE have i was saying that craftworlder walkers may be a good idea to what he answered that maybe i should specialize some more (he is as much a noob as me but with a more stratigical [is that even a word] mind than mine). He said that maybe i should specialize in either shooting or melee, with a bit of the other to cover all bases rather than do both badly.

How right is he? Should i go for one thing more than the other?

My idea was to have a bit of everything. Some wyches for melee, kabalites for dealig with troops and tanks, wracks cause i like the idea (not quite sure what they are for), some reavers to ride around and deal with the fine gentleman i want occupied and hellions cutting troop fools down.

Is this too bad? I don't want to go full competitive since i am playing with some friends and we are playing both more fluffy and for fun.

Also last question: Would wraithguard be worth to put in an army? And wraithblades?

Suggestions? Tips?