THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesLatest imagesNull CityRegisterLog in

Help With 500pt List

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
wyrmbeard
Slave
wyrmbeard

Help With 500pt List Empty
PostSubject: Help With 500pt List   Help With 500pt List I_icon_minitimeFri Apr 20 2018, 04:06

Hi! Very Happy

I'm new to WH40K and decided to go with the Dark Eldar. Love the lore, the aesthetics, the style, the everything! I did pick up the new codex and the rulebook but at this point it's hard for me to grasp a lot of things. I wanted some help throwing together a 500pt army I can take to my local GW and practice the game from. I'm aware of open play but I'm more interested in learning matched play. I do understand that the Drukhari is not particularly a beginner friendly army but i like a challenge Wink

I did pick up some minis already but i'm willing to spend a little more to fill in any blanks;

Start Collecting 2016
10 x Kabalite Warriors
1 x Archon
3 x Reavers
1 X Raider

Start Collecting 2018
10 x Wyches
1 x Succubus
3 x Reavers
1 x Venom

Other Stuff
1 x Venom
10 x Kabalite Warriors

Help is very much appreciated please and thank you! Very Happy
Back to top Go down
|Meavar
Hekatrix
|Meavar

PostSubject: Re: Help With 500pt List   Help With 500pt List I_icon_minitimeFri Apr 20 2018, 07:11

You seem to have a reasonable starting force.
And I see 2 rough options for you, one more kabalite focussed with a squad of wyches and the other slightly more cult with a squad of warriors. Later on it will be important to get some more command points but for 500 points and just learning the game I would worry less about that.

Kabalites with some wyches:
Archon (with huskblade/ pistol)
2*5 warriors (w blaster)
2 venoms
succubus (w glaive and maybe pistol instead of a wych #6)
6 wyches (w power sword and wych weapon)
raider