THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesLatest imagesNull CityRegisterLog in

New player looking for comments on 1500pts list!

Go down 
2 posters
AuthorMessage
lukiluck
Slave
lukiluck

New player looking for comments on 1500pts list! Empty
PostSubject: New player looking for comments on 1500pts list!   New player looking for comments on 1500pts list! I_icon_minitimeWed Jan 09 2019, 23:00

Hey there!

I'm a new player to the Drukhari and Warhammer 40k in general. I have a little experience to tabletop though since I played the Lord of the Rings one, but that was years ago. So you could say and would be totally right to say that: I'm a newbie! But that's fine since I'm happy to get to know the game more and more in the upcoming time. Since I played Starcraft 2 a lot as Protoss and I just like the idea of the advanced alien race my choice fell pretty quickly on the Eldar. And because I wanted to be evil I finally decided to play the Drukhari. Which is kinda ironic because one of the things I liked about the Protoss and intended to do in Warhammer as well was to do magic. Well, before I realised Drukhari aren't able to to any of that I fell in love with them so here I am. I guess drugs are kind of magical too!

I read a lot in the past weeks and even had a first (heavily improvised) test game. Now I want to present you my first draft of a 1.500 Points list which I intend to play mostly against friends (playing Death Guard, T'au and Space Wolves) in the next time. But I also hope to get to know my local playgrounds when I feel ready to not totally make a fool out of myself playing this game! Before I show you the list a few thoughts: