THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesLatest imagesNull CityRegisterLog in

I'm Confused

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
Grimoire
Hellion
Grimoire

I'm Confused Empty
PostSubject: I'm Confused   I'm Confused I_icon_minitimeTue Feb 05 2019, 15:31

Hello,

Very rank beginner here, AKA Noob. I've been reading numerous posts here and elsewhere regarding lists and frequently see the following phrase:

No Force Org Slot

So being inclined to try and fathom what this means I opened the *Big Book* And perused through the Battleforged Armies information. Alas ... Sad No Joy there. I will freely admit that my google-fu is weak but that accomplished nothing either.

So ...... How is someone trying to learn this game going to be able to actually understand everything when so much seems to not be explicitly spelled out ?

If I'm stupid and missed it could someone point out the source where I could find this information ? I mention this because having someone tell me what it means would be useful - But knowing where to find the info might help out elsewhere as well.

Thanks.
Back to top Go down
Skulnbonz
Hekatrix
Skulnbonz

I'm Confused Empty
PostSubject: Re: I'm Confused   I'm Confused I_icon_minitimeTue Feb 05 2019, 15:57

No force org slot means that a unit, mostly under specific conditions, does not take up a force orginization slot.
I/E
If you take an arcon, the court of the arcon does not take up an elite slot even though they are in the elite section.
If you had no arcon, they would take up the slot.

this is for list building under normal play (not unbound) where you are limited in choices. It is a way to get extra models without having to give up a spot in the roster.

hope that helps

Jimsolo
Dracon
Jimsolo

I'm Confused Empty
PostSubject: Re: I'm Confused   I'm Confused I_icon_minitimeTue Feb 05 2019, 17:13