THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesLatest imagesNull CityRegisterLog in

Thoughts on Phantasm Launchers?

Go down 
5 posters
AuthorMessage
ksym77
Slave
ksym77

Thoughts on Phantasm Launchers? Empty
PostSubject: Thoughts on Phantasm Launchers?   Thoughts on Phantasm Launchers? I_icon_minitimeFri Jul 31 2020, 17:03

Wondering what people’s thoughts are on Phantasm Launchers. We’re they good in 8th? They have Blast so will make 3 attacks against any unit of 6+ models (the equivalent of a single extra Splinter Rifle shot), reduces leadership if it hits and give you access to Torment Grenade. To me that seems worth 5 points, but I am new to the game and have no idea what is good!
Back to top Go down
False Son
Sybarite
False Son

PostSubject: Re: Thoughts on Phantasm Launchers?   Thoughts on Phantasm Launchers? I_icon_minitimeFri Jul 31 2020, 18:29

All of what you listed is true. The other underlooked thing is that PGLs give units like Wyches access to a longer ranged weapon than a Splinter Pistol. You can move, Advance, fire the PGL and use Fire and Fade if you really need to reposition. The biggest things working against PGLs is that they can't be used in conjunction with Blast Pistols.
Back to top Go down
fisheyes
Klaivex
fisheyes

PostSubject: Re: Thoughts on Phantasm Launchers?   Thoughts on Phantasm Launchers? I_icon_minitimeFri Jul 31 2020, 20:05

They can throw out a MW with a 1CP Stratagem, but we want to save our CP for better Strats
Back to top Go down
ksym77
Slave
ksym77

PostSubject: Re: Thoughts on Phantasm Launchers?   Thoughts on Phantasm Launchers? I_icon_minitimeFri Jul 31 2020, 20:07

Which stratagems are the ones I should be saving my CP for?

False Son likes this post

Back to top Go down
Burnage
Incubi
Burnage

PostSubject: Re: Thoughts on Phantasm Launchers?   Thoughts on Phantasm Launchers? I_icon_minitimeFri Jul 31 2020, 20:20