THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesLatest imagesNull CityRegisterLog in

Help with wych Colors? (And the rest of my army)

Go down 
5 posters
AuthorMessage
Kugu
Slave

Help with wych Colors? (And the rest of my army) Empty
PostSubject: Help with wych Colors? (And the rest of my army)   Help with wych Colors? (And the rest of my army) I_icon_minitimeTue May 08 2012, 13:17

I've finally gotten around to painting my Dark Eldar, and playing them. I'm pretty new to painting but I'm really enjoying it, though the Wych bodies have me a bit confused. For the bits not 'metal' (armor plates) I need a color that dose not contrast to harshly, I can't bring myself to just leave it black. Any ideas or tips? I'm using the old Tin bits as a base and then just highlighting with shining gold for the highlight.

Help with wych Colors? (And the rest of my army) IMG044 (A wych from my army)

Help with wych Colors? (And the rest of my army) IMG045 (Another angle.)

Help with wych Colors? (And the rest of my army) IMG046 (Multiple troops go easy on me!)

Help with wych Colors? (And the rest of my army) IMG048 (Nother' look)

I know I still have a LOT of paining to do, and these photo's aren't the great (Taken on my phone in the best lighting I have at the moment.) but any advice will be much appreciated.
Back to top Go down
Firdeth
Hellion
Firdeth

PostSubject: Re: Help with wych Colors? (And the rest of my army)   Help with wych Colors? (And the rest of my army) I_icon_minitimeTue May 08 2012, 15:11

I actually like the contrast between the black an metal, looks really cool. Maybe just highlights with dark gray?