THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesLatest imagesNull CityRegisterLog in

1000Pt List Help

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
StickySK
Slave
StickySK

1000Pt List Help Empty
PostSubject: 1000Pt List Help   1000Pt List Help I_icon_minitimeTue Aug 07 2012, 06:32

Hi I'm fairly new to the Warhammer scene.
I've been playing my friend with 1000 point games since I only have about that many units so far.
He plays an Eldar list and I'll post the list I've been playing as well. I can't seem to even get close to beat him, its always a landslide victory.

Eldar 1000
HQ- Eldrad Uthren
Fortune-Guide
HQ2- Avatar of Khaine
Troop- 2x Eldar Guardian squads
Elite- Eldar Wave Serpent
Dire Avengers ^

Heavy Support- WraithLord
BrightLance, Shuriken.

Dark Eldar 1000
HQ-Lelith
HQ2- Archon
Venom Blade Shadow Field Combat Drugs
5 Incubi - Klaivex
Bloodstone Onslaught
9 Wyches
Hydra Gauntlet, Haywire Grenades
10 Trueborn
8xShardcarbine, 2xSplinter Cannon
2xRaider - Disintigrator, Enhanced aethersails, Night Sheilds
Ravager - Dark Lance Night Sheild.

"I am what we must become. Through me, you see our future. Few can stand against my might. No great Daemon, nor petty Eldar, nor the pitiful beasts that run around our kingdoms, claiming to own them. How fitting..."
—Archon Kh'err'akh'an
Back to top Go down
Melkor
Hellion
Melkor

1000Pt List Help Empty
PostSubject: Re: 1000Pt List Help   1000Pt List Help I_icon_minitimeTue Aug 07 2012, 06:38

Lelith has a sweet model but she's uber-expensive for a 1000 point army. Also I belive your army has only 1 troop choice. You need at least 2 for a legal army, but you would do well to have at least 3. Grab some kabalite warriors or something. I find that troop saturation frequently wins games of its own accord.
Back to top Go down
Shadows Revenge
Hierarch of Tactica
Shadows Revenge

1000Pt List Help Empty