THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesLatest imagesNull CityRegisterLog in

Help! I'm new! need advice on painting.

Go down 
+5
DarkMinion
Tiri Rana
GAR
Evil Space Elves
Dark Archon Dougal
9 posters
AuthorMessage
Dark Archon Dougal
Slave

Help! I'm new! need advice on painting. Empty
PostSubject: Help! I'm new! need advice on painting.   Help! I'm new! need advice on painting. I_icon_minitimeSat Nov 10 2012, 13:39

Hi guys,

I am very new to the 40k scene after much procrastination (nearly 3 years).

I love reading the books and fluff on the 40k history and have this year taken the plunge:).

So far I have built an all raider army with wyches incubi warriors reavers and ravagers (roughly 2000 points).

I now want to dive into the painting side, though I have no idea where to start.

i just want a simple scheme that is achievable with the most basic of colours.
I was wandering if any veterans were able to give me head to toe advice on how i should tackle it?

i have primed all models black and just need an idea on what paints and brushes i should use?

im planning to go in and buy the stuff from GW direct.

Thank you so much for reading and any help would go miles for me.
Back to top Go down
Evil Space Elves
Haemonculus Ancient
Evil Space Elves

PostSubject: Re: Help! I'm new! need advice on painting.   Help! I'm new! need advice on painting. I_icon_minitimeSat Nov 10 2012, 14:04

I think that there are many here that could help you out with this. Painting can be a bit intimidating at first, but can be a bit more fun when you go into it with a plan.
I would consider the following:
What are your main colors that you would like to paint? I think that wyche cults look great in simplistic sinister tones. Black armour with red hair looks great against pale skin. I painted my old 3rd edition wyches this way back in 3rd edition.