THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesLatest imagesNull CityRegisterLog in

Time for a change

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
shinkageryu
Slave

Time for a change  Empty
PostSubject: Time for a change    Time for a change  I_icon_minitimeSun Dec 09 2012, 21:16

Well to start out I started playing 40K back in 1996 and started out with the Wolves and haven't played anything else in all this time. Well after 16 years I am finally expiriencing some malasie and it's time for a change. I looked around at the local meta and there are very few raiders in the neighborhood, so I am thinking of hanging up my powered armor and bolter in exchange for a wychsuit and splinter pistol.

I want to build an arena army mainly Wyches bloodbrides, hellions Reavers and Beastmasters. Any advice would be welcome.
Back to top Go down
Mushkilla
Arena Champion
Mushkilla

Time for a change  Empty
PostSubject: Re: Time for a change    Time for a change  I_icon_minitimeSun Dec 09 2012, 21:27

Welcome to The Dark City shinkageryu!

I know you have probably heard this many times (as most Dark Eldar players like to rant on about it, arrogant folk that we are), but T3 and 5-6+ saves is a whole new ball game. It will take a while to get used to it, but it's well worth the wait as the clean sailing you'll experience after is unparalleled!

Cult armies can be quite tough to use. That being said Succubi, reavers and beast masters are fantastic choices and are all very strong this edition.

May your raids be bountiful and the pain exquisite. Very Happy

“Even the Black Buzzards thought highly of him, and those maniacs were renowned for hating everyone.” - Tantalus, by Braden Campbell
Back to top Go down
shinkageryu
Slave

Time for a change  Empty
PostSubject: Re: Time for a change    Time for a change  I_icon_minitimeMon Dec 10 2012, 22:27