THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesLatest imagesNull CityRegisterLog in

New, need help with a couple of rules.

Go down 
+3
doomseer11b
Count Adhemar
geoff877
7 posters
AuthorMessage
geoff877
Slave

New, need help with a couple of rules. Empty
PostSubject: New, need help with a couple of rules.   New, need help with a couple of rules. I_icon_minitimeMon Jun 03 2013, 21:01

Hey guys, I have a few questions regarding combat as I am very new to the game and have played maybe 4 games tops. I have 1000pts of DE and usually play around 700-800 pt games.

1) I'm confused on the amount of attacks my guys get in close combat, say for charging. If my Wyches have a Close combat wep and a pistol they start with 2 attacks, and on the charge they would have 3 each? If the Hekatrix has 2 attacks in her profile, along with a power weapon and a pistol would she then get 4 attacks on the charge? If so would she then get 3 of those attacks using her power Weapon since only one of the attacks is with a pistol? Wyches seem like they are almost overpowered in close combat, although they die immediately while trying to get INTO close combat.

2) The Splinter Weapons have Strength X which I cannot find in the rule book. At first I thought it just meant the users strength, but I saw that there was actually a rule listed as "user" under strength. Also If my Talos had twin-linked splinter cannons with strength 7 would it not destroy vehicles like no tomorrow?

3) Haywire grenades. Can we only use 1 grenade per turn? OR if they are all equipped with grenades can I kill a vehicle by using all of the grenades?
Back to top Go down
Count Adhemar
Dark Lord of Granbretan
Count Adhemar

PostSubject: Re: New, need help with a couple of rules.   New, need help with a couple of rules. I_icon_minitimeMon Jun 03 2013, 21:15