THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesLatest imagesNull CityRegisterLog in

New starter. Help with setting up a 500 pt army/tactic advice?

Go down 
+2
lcfr
Frozen_Strawberry
6 posters
AuthorMessage
Frozen_Strawberry
Slave

New starter. Help with setting up a 500 pt army/tactic advice? Empty
PostSubject: New starter. Help with setting up a 500 pt army/tactic advice?   New starter. Help with setting up a 500 pt army/tactic advice? I_icon_minitimeSun Feb 02 2014, 20:42

Hey Everyone,

So I'm new to 40k and looking to start out with a 500pt army. Looking at the armies dark elder appeals to me, they look awesome, ooze evilness and have some nice varied units. That said, my friends who play a lot said recommended I shouldn't play DE as they are brutally hard to play with/they never got on with their playstyle.

I've looked about on the net and it does seem DE are one of the harder races but i'm still interested. Therefore, I thought I would ask you guys here for some tips and advice.

I'll be joining a 500pt tourne with some of my friends and so was wondering if you had any tips or advice for building up a small army of that size? I'll be facing space marines, eldar, chaos marines, orcs, tyrranids and necrons so a pretty large selection. If you can offer any advice against different races, that would also be great. Lots of sources state that a venom rush is effective and that we can no longer use a DE offensive melee spam?

Thanks for any help you can offer Smile
Back to top Go down
lcfr
Sybarite
lcfr

PostSubject: Re: New starter. Help with setting up a 500 pt army/tactic advice?   New starter. Help with setting up a 500 pt army/tactic advice? I_icon_minitimeSun Feb 02 2014, 20:53

I just picked up DE relatively recent and play most of my games right now at 500pts since I'd like to finish painting up my force.