THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesLatest imagesNull CityRegisterLog in

Tactics vs Tau

Go down 
+2
Grub
Shadowfield84
6 posters
AuthorMessage
Shadowfield84
Slave

Tactics vs Tau Empty
PostSubject: Tactics vs Tau   Tactics vs Tau I_icon_minitimeMon Nov 12 2012, 08:48

Hi fellow denizens of Commorragh,

I have a 'casual/competitive' game coming up against a friend of mine who plays Tau. I am very new to Dark Eldar and have no idea where to start in preparing for the upcoming battle. I'm not quite sure what he will be bringing but i imagine it will consist of a couple of Hammerheads, Broadsides, Fire Warriors, Devilfish, a couple of Piranhas, crisis battlesuits, to be honest im not exactly sure but i do expect to face some nasty railgun fire.....

I'm thinking of running a Wych heavy 1850 list:

Duke Sliscus

Blasterborn x 3 - Venon, Ex.Can, NS

Blasterborn x 3 - Venom, Ex.Can, NS

Trueborn x 3 - Venom, Ex.Can, NS

Warriors x 9 (Duke Starts Here) - Raider, SR, NS

Wyches x 8, HEK, PGL, VB, HWG - Raider (Dissie or Lance?)

Wyches x 8, HEK, PGL, VB, HWG - Raider

Wyches x 5 HWG - Venom, Ex.Can

Reavers x 9, HL x 3, Champ, VB

Ravager, NS

Ravager, NS

Voidraven

Not exactly sure what it comes to but we are happy if its a little over or under. If the Duke starts in the Warrior boat, can he disembark and re-embark a Wych boat in the same turn? I know im lacking a Haemy, should i try and squeeze one in? Also being so new to Dark Eldar (and coming from a Blood Angel army) im still a little tentative zooming my boats up the board for fear of them dying. I've been playing fairly conservative and managing to scrape out narrow victories, should I be more aggressive and charge up the board? I cant outshoot Tau so i guess my strenght would be in speed and assault, maybe a squad of incubi and an archon would be in order?