THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesLatest imagesNull CityRegisterLog in

New Dark Eldar Player List

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
Rhivan
Sybarite
Rhivan

New Dark Eldar Player List Empty
PostSubject: New Dark Eldar Player List   New Dark Eldar Player List I_icon_minitimeSun Apr 03 2016, 03:06

Greetings and salutations my name is Rhivan, and I am brand new to the Dark Eldar and Warhammer in general. I had been looking into warhammer for a while now when a friend of mine invited me to go to a Warhammer store. I went to play magic the gathering but ended up buying a load of Dark Eldar stuff that was prepainted and on sale (I had been looking into the Dark Eldar among a few other factions so I thought it was perfect).

But enough of the background here is my army list.
x1 Archon
x3 Venom
x1 Raider
x21 Wyches

Now I'm not sure if this is a full 500 points or not but I did play it against my friend who plays Tau and I won the first game which I had a blast with. I would like advice on how to build my army further and maybe tips on how to play Dark Eldar in the future?

Thanks in advance!
Back to top Go down
BetrayTheWorld
Trueborn

PostSubject: Re: New Dark Eldar Player List   New Dark Eldar Player List I_icon_minitimeSun Apr 03 2016, 04:41

Welcome to The Dark City!

My advice would be to go through several of the army list threads here and see how people build them, and see what advice they generally get. There are so many different ways to build, you really should look at what's available in the book have some basic idea of what sort of things appeal to you that you want to do with your army.

If, after that, you come back and ask here with more details as to what you're trying to accomplish, I myself, and I'm sure others as well would be happy to help you optimize it. Details you'd want to provide are things like: