THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesLatest imagesNull CityRegisterLog in

Kabal of the Scarlet Souls

Go down 
5 posters
AuthorMessage
atlas unbound
Slave
atlas unbound

Kabal of the Scarlet Souls Empty
PostSubject: Kabal of the Scarlet Souls   Kabal of the Scarlet Souls I_icon_minitimeSun Aug 07 2016, 07:22

Good evening my fellow sadists and poisoned apples. Many many years ago my brother and i played 40k.  Or what passes for playing when you're 14 and 8 and don't have a FLGS. Now he's a graduate student who doesn't have the time to build and paint, and im an undergrad with far too much time to build and paint. I'm still feeling out which army he'd like to play, but for now I'm going with Dark Eldar. If he decides he'd like to play something else, i'll have a lovely new dark eldar army done by Christmas.

So.... To the list. I love wych cults and Ebay is full of cheap unopened boxes. The current model count and goal stands at:
2 venoms
2 ravagers
3 raiders
30 wyches
2 succubi (buses?)
40 kabalites
15 hellions
and 12 reavers

Im especially excited for the horrendous ordeal that this color scheme is going to be, but Gosh if it isnt going to be a lot of fun to try.

Kabal of the Scarlet Souls 13565411
Kabal of the Scarlet Souls 13576310

I think i'll only use the quartered schemes for Dracons and the like. For the wych units i'm going to use a modified cult of red grief. See what things i can learn along the way. Comments and criticism are welcome, as is a butt-kicking for slow progress! The journey should end sometime around the end of November, hope to see you there!
Back to top Go down
spellcheck2001
Le Maitre Macabre
spellcheck2001

PostSubject: Re: Kabal of the Scarlet Souls   Kabal of the Scarlet Souls I_icon_minitimeSun Aug 07 2016, 09:06