THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesLatest imagesNull CityRegisterLog in

Embarked units and shooting

Go down 
5 posters
AuthorMessage
closecraig
Hellion
closecraig

Embarked units and shooting Empty
PostSubject: Embarked units and shooting   Embarked units and shooting I_icon_minitimeThu Jun 01 2017, 07:59

Hi all,

Just looking for clarification, if i have a unit embarked on a transport - if that transport moves, does the unit embarked count as having moved for the rule regarding shooting weapons? I cant see any clarification in the rulebook leaks.
Back to top Go down
closecraig
Hellion
closecraig

PostSubject: Re: Embarked units and shooting   Embarked units and shooting I_icon_minitimeThu Jun 01 2017, 08:00

Same though applies to the transport advancing.
Back to top Go down
Hellstrom
Wych
Hellstrom

PostSubject: Re: Embarked units and shooting   Embarked units and shooting I_icon_minitimeThu Jun 01 2017, 09:05

Assuming we are just talking about Venoms and Raiders (that's where half of the rules are), Advancing stops the transport and it's contents from shooting. Falling back means the transports can still shoot, but the contents cannot. I can't see anything that mentions moving affecting either, so might be full BS for that one!! The first good thing I've seen so far in 8th for us.
Back to top Go down
Count Adhemar
Dark Lord of Granbretan
Count Adhemar

PostSubject: Re: Embarked units and shooting   Embarked units and shooting I_icon_minitimeThu Jun 01 2017, 09:18

I seem to recall seeing something along the lines of the passengers following the same rules as the transport itself in terms of what they can shoot. So if the transport advances the passengers can shoot assault weapons at -1 to hit, heavy weapons are -1 to hit if the transport moves etc.
Back to top Go down
closecraig
Hellion
closecraig