THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesLatest imagesNull CityRegisterLog in

Very Dumb Question

Go down 
5 posters
AuthorMessage
Salem_666
Hellion
Salem_666

Very Dumb Question Empty
PostSubject: Very Dumb Question   Very Dumb Question I_icon_minitimeFri Jun 08 2018, 03:43

Sorry for what's probably a very stupid question, I'm fairly new to the game. Anyways, here goes: The main Drukhari strategy is to attack and then get away fast, but I recently realized I'm confused about part of that. How do you get away fast when the movement comes before shooting and fighting. Since you have to wait till your next turn to move, doesn't the enemy get a whole turn of killing you before you can even attempt to get away, or am I missing something? Sorry again for my naivete, but I appreciate any responses. Thank you!
Back to top Go down
Kantalla
Wych
Kantalla

Very Dumb Question Empty
PostSubject: Re: Very Dumb Question   Very Dumb Question I_icon_minitimeFri Jun 08 2018, 03:55

You're not wrong - generally you have to face retaliation in game.

We have a couple of Stratagems - Fire and Fade and the Cult of Strife one that allow attacking and withdrawing.

Other than those, your relatively slow opponents will get a chance to retaliate.

There are tactical ways to use that speed, particularly if you can put a large part of your force against a small part of theirs, you get a chance to crush that part of their army, and then perhaps they aren't in a position to retaliate fully.

This is one of the many cases where fluff stories don't entirely match how the game plays.

Back to top Go down
withershadow
Wych
withershadow

Very Dumb Question Empty
PostSubject: Re: Very Dumb Question   Very Dumb Question I_icon_minitimeFri Jun 08 2018, 05:44