THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesLatest imagesNull CityRegisterLog in

2000pt noob list

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
dukeofyork
Slave

2000pt noob list Empty
PostSubject: 2000pt noob list   2000pt noob list I_icon_minitimeSat May 26 2012, 18:41

Im new to 40k but want to build a competitive list that I can work towards building as I lwarn the INS and outs of the game. I know new rules will alter some things but I want to get some of this stuff bought before the price rises come. So here goes nothing:

Duke slicsus

3 haemunculuses with agonizers

3 units of 9 wyches all in raiders each with 2 s amd I (haemoculuses here)

10 wyches
Raider, 2 s and I, hek, power weapon

5 trueborn (duke)
Raider, 2 dl, 3 blasters

5 incubi
Venom, klaivex, demiklaiv

4 grotesques
Raider

3 ravagers

The idea is the whole army deepstrikes combay drugs are guaranteed to be great for wyches. Massed lances deals with armour, wyches grind out cc, and grots and incubi do heavy hitting.

Let me know what you think.
Back to top Go down
CaptainBalroga
Sybarite
CaptainBalroga

2000pt noob list Empty
PostSubject: Re: 2000pt noob list   2000pt noob list I_icon_minitimeSat May 26 2012, 21:41

Hi, welcome to the forum, dukeofyork!

It's always good to see a Duke Sliscus list, but I don't think you'll want to Deep Strike. You would be dropping in about half of your transports Turn 2, but then what, as you can't assault on the turn you Deep Strike? Hang out in the boats? A much more precise way to get your assault elements to work is to maneuver them 24" Turn 1, then move 12", disembark, assault (and run if you're not a Grot). Even the Ravagers want to be on the field to start if you're going first, or can hide them well. The all-Deep Strike list is fun, and is my current army of choice, but it's all about close-range shooting.