THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesLatest imagesNull CityRegisterLog in

Help a noob with a list?

Go down 
+2
Count Adhemar
El_Sneako
6 posters
AuthorMessage
El_Sneako
Slave
El_Sneako

Help a noob with a list? Empty
PostSubject: Help a noob with a list?   Help a noob with a list? I_icon_minitimeFri Jun 04 2021, 00:18

Hello,
I'm new to the hobby and trying to put together a 1000pt list. I would appreciate a little criticism on it and a little advice on anything obviously wrong with it.  Many thanks in advance.  

PATROL- Kabal- Obsidian Rose     625pts
Archon (90pts)
    --Warlord, Splintered Genius, trait (Hatred Eternal), huskblade->Djinn blade, blast pistol.
Kabalite-Trueborn x10 (135pts)
    --2*blasters, 1*dark lance
Incubi x5 (80pts)

Scourges x5 (105pts)
   --4*blasters, 1shardcarbine, 1 power lance
Raider (120pts)
   --Dark lance, chains, Phantasm grenade launcher, prow, splinter racks
Venom (95pts)
  --2*splinter cannons, chains, trophies

Patrol-Cult-Red Grief     375pts 2CP
Succubus (60pts 2CP)
    --WLT(Precision blows), Relic(blood glaive), 2*random drugs, glave and blast pistol.
Wyches x10 (125pts)
    --one of each special weapon, agonizer on hekatrix, drug(+1 strength)
Hellions x5 (85pts)
   --stock, 2*random drugs
Raider (105pts)
    --Dark Lance, chain flails, lightning plow

My intent with the list is trying to play to the Drukhari's strong point of mobility.  Trueborn in a raider, wyches+Succubus in a raider playing as my frontline, with the Incubi+archon in the venom playing as a counter punch unit.  Scourges held back to drop in as a pinch hitter against vehicles and elite infantry, and hellions trying to play on the flank to tie up important units/kill something important and squishy.