THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesLatest imagesNull CityRegisterLog in

The Kabal of the Golden Rose

Go down 
+4
Evil Space Elves
Deyfluff
Lord Clazaryn
Garion
8 posters
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage
Garion
Kabalite Warrior
Garion

The Kabal of the Golden Rose Empty
PostSubject: The Kabal of the Golden Rose   The Kabal of the Golden Rose I_icon_minitimeMon Nov 26 2012, 12:58

When I started playing DE I was caught by the fluff of the Obsidian Rose but I didn't like very much all those hard edge highlights so I decided to make my own color scheme for what I imagine being a group of elitarian Dark Eldar from the Obsidian Rose: the Kabal of the Golden Rose

Yesterday I was finally able to slap some paints on three test models:

The Kabal of the Golden Rose Dark+eldar+colours+scheme+WIP+05

The Kabal of the Golden Rose Dark+eldar+colours+scheme+WIP+07

The Kabal of the Golden Rose Dark+eldar+colours+scheme+WIP+06

The scheme is based on greens and reds, yellows and purples.

The plan is to paint the cloth areas in purple and the helm and main chest plates of the Incubus white. Should I do the same for the shoulder pads and paint them white?

I posted more pictures on my blog, !here

C&C very welcome!

G
Back to top Go down
http://apaintingchaos.blogspot.it
Lord Clazaryn
Kabalite Warrior
Lord Clazaryn

PostSubject: Re: The Kabal of the Golden Rose   The Kabal of the Golden Rose I_icon_minitimeMon Nov 26 2012, 21:12

Wow, thats really striking and already looking great. Looking forward to seeing some finished models. Do you plan to highlight the gold, give it some tone?
Back to top Go down
Garion
Kabalite Warrior
Garion

PostSubject: Re: The Kabal of the Golden Rose   The Kabal of the Golden Rose I_icon_minitimeMon Nov 26 2012, 21:18

Thank you!