THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesLatest imagesNull CityRegisterLog in

500pt List Critique

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
feediz
Slave

500pt List Critique Empty
PostSubject: 500pt List Critique   500pt List Critique I_icon_minitimeThu May 16 2013, 11:21

Ahoy fellow Kabalites!

I'm building my way to a (fairly) competitive 500pt dark eldar army, and wanted some general input on the following two lists. I've read around, and it seems that the general consensus is to stay mobile and shooty; taking opportune 'focus fire' shots with darklight weaponry when they present themselves (and hugging cover like a mad man while doing so). I'm completely new to dark eldar, so I don't have that much experience playing them!

List 1

HQ- heamie 50pts

3x wracks 30pts
Venom w/SC + NS 75pts

5 warriors w/Blaster 60pts
Venom w/SC + NS 75pts

Ravanger x 2 - 210pts

500pts

List 2

HQ- heamie w/Liquifier Gun 60pts

3x wracks 30pts
Venom w/SC 65pts

3x wracks 30pts
Venom w/SC 65pts

3 x Trueborn w/Blasters 81pts
Venom w/SC 65pts

Ravanger x 1 - 105pts

(501) 500pts

The group I play with would have no issue with the second list being 1pt over. I'm likely to be playing a mix of nids, tau, dark angels, necrons and csm.

Many thanks in advance!

feediz
Back to top Go down
Ollelta
Kabalite Warrior
Ollelta

PostSubject: Re: 500pt List Critique   500pt List Critique I_icon_minitimeThu May 16 2013, 13:31

Hey,

I'm going to start by saying that my experience is very limited, so take absolutely everything I say with a grain of salt.
However, I do love the challenge of 500 point lists, and I don't see many posted, so I'm going to chime in.

Personally I would tend towards your second list for the following reasons: