THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesLatest imagesNull CityRegisterLog in

new color scheme for my dark eldar

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
ecam
Hellion

new color scheme for my dark eldar Empty
PostSubject: new color scheme for my dark eldar   new color scheme for my dark eldar I_icon_minitimeFri Dec 12 2014, 09:31

thort i would shere with with you guys. i started playing dark eldar a few years ago and it was my first army. as with anything new you tend not to be very good and this was the case with my painting lol. anyways i have goten a little beter over the last year or so and have desided to redo all my raiders and venoms so here are some pics. let me know what you think and if you have any ideas on how to make them look beter feal free to say Smile
Back to top Go down
ecam
Hellion

PostSubject: Re: new color scheme for my dark eldar   new color scheme for my dark eldar I_icon_minitimeFri Dec 12 2014, 09:39

[img]new color scheme for my dark eldar DSC_0328 new color scheme for my dark eldar DSC_0329 new color scheme for my dark eldar DSC_0330[/img]
Back to top Go down
Dragontree
Wych
Dragontree

PostSubject: Re: new color scheme for my dark eldar   new color scheme for my dark eldar I_icon_minitimeFri Dec 12 2014, 09:52

Very Tron, I'm liking it Smile

The_Burning_Eye wrote:
it's the Starsky and Hutch venom! but I'm kinda ok with that
Back to top Go down
The_Burning_Eye
Trueborn
The_Burning_Eye

PostSubject: Re: new color scheme for my dark eldar   new color scheme for my dark eldar I_icon_minitimeFri Dec 12 2014, 09:56

If I were to suggest 1 thing to improve these models, it would be to tone down most of the highlights. What I'd probably do, particularly with the raider, is to do the vertical highlights on the armour panels in a slightly darker colour.