THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesLatest imagesNull CityRegisterLog in

Best way to run vaul's wrath battery

Go down 
5 posters
AuthorMessage
sumguy777
Kabalite Warrior
sumguy777

Best way to run vaul's wrath battery Empty
PostSubject: Best way to run vaul's wrath battery   Best way to run vaul's wrath battery I_icon_minitimeThu Mar 30 2017, 17:54

so this may sound simple but i am really struggling with the unit size and the weapon type to run them with. is vibro cannons the right choice for a MSU grotesterie list? then would you run 2 units or 1 unit or 1 unit of 2 weapons? i have little experience playing with them. thanks for any help
Back to top Go down
BetrayTheWorld
Trueborn

PostSubject: Re: Best way to run vaul's wrath battery   Best way to run vaul's wrath battery I_icon_minitimeThu Mar 30 2017, 19:27

It depends on what the purpose of the battery is. Every single weapon option they have is valid in different circumstances for different reasons.
Back to top Go down
sumguy777
Kabalite Warrior
sumguy777

PostSubject: Re: Best way to run vaul's wrath battery   Best way to run vaul's wrath battery I_icon_minitimeThu Mar 30 2017, 19:58

i was hopeing to use it for more heavy firepower for anti tank vehicles and GMC's. in a list similiar to this  http://www.thedarkcity.net/t15121-competitive-1500-point-with-eldar-allies

at 1850pts with an additional hornet (removing the holo field's on all of them), wraithgaurds w/d-scythes, a wwp on the heamy, and 60 points for Vaul's wrath battery unit(s)

had vibro cannon's for the pinning/anti tank not really sure if it ideal though? maybe vaul's doesnt even belong in the list
Back to top Go down
BetrayTheWorld
Trueborn

PostSubject: Re: Best way to run vaul's wrath battery   Best way to run vaul's wrath battery I_icon_minitimeThu Mar 30 2017, 22:32