THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesLatest imagesNull CityRegisterLog in

1750 first list

Go down 
2 posters
AuthorMessage
Dhoxyr
Slave
Dhoxyr

1750 first  list  Empty
PostSubject: 1750 first list    1750 first  list  I_icon_minitimeFri Jul 06 2018, 23:34

Hi! This is my first attempt at making a 1750 list. I am fairly new to the game in that i played a bit back in the day (around like 5th-ish ed.) and then i mostly played CSM. I had started to get into DE just before I had to stop playing (due to moving out of state and into the middle of no where) because I just can't resist that sleek and edgy aesthetic!

Moving on I made this list working from a sort of template that was recommended to me. Basically I was told about a few things I should strive for when making a Kabal list like making sure I have transport for my units since we get open top and making sure that vs most army types I have enough Dark Lances / Disintegrator Cannons to deal with things.

So with this in mind I made sure that for all but one of my Archons I have transport (he is pretty much only meant to be hiding in the back somewhere and providing cheap CP generation). Basically the warriors all jump in raiders; fly around and shoot up the place. An Archon and a squad of True born each do the same but from the back of a venom and top it off with a trio of ravagers each rocking 2 dissies and a dark lance for taking advantage of multi-targeting if need be (mostly I don't want to put 3 DL on 1 ravager just to see it go down and now I only have 1/2 of my anti tank).

My fire power summary is as follows:
7 DL @ BS3+
6 Diss @ BS3+
3 blasters @ BS2+
8 blasters @ BS3+
6 splinter cannon @ BS3+
38 Splinter Rifles @ BS3+

So with the 1750 point limit in mind do you guys think I have enough? Looking at buddy of mine's 2k points list that I made the template from, his looks like: