THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesLatest imagesNull CityRegisterLog in

Greetings Realspace Raiders

Go down 
5 posters
AuthorMessage
Kassill
Slave
Kassill

Greetings Realspace Raiders Empty
PostSubject: Greetings Realspace Raiders   Greetings Realspace Raiders I_icon_minitimeSat Oct 15 2022, 15:59

So to preface, apparently I had this idea years ago and have totally expunged it from my memory. I went to sign up to the site and had already made an account...in 2015

So to introduce myself, I'm a long time hobbyist and player, started in 4th edition with vanilla marines, have gone through a fair few armies since before landing on Space Wolves. They are and will always be my first true love.

But I have always had temptations and admirations for the Dark Eldar/Drukhari, when their range got the overhaul I was drawn in by the sleek murderous curves of their aircraft and beautiful infantry models.

Between school, work and life I have not had time to collect more than one army but that's changing today. The night before last I grabbed a Venom and some Incubi to work on over the weekend as a fun change of pace hobby wise, but with full intentions of building 2k Drukhari.

40k among my friends has had a resurgence this summer and we have been playing every weekend. However, 4 out of the 6 of us play Marine armies, myself included... I do not regret playing my Wolves! However, I want to be the change of pace for our group and bring in diversity, as well as a new edge against my friends Twisted Evil

If you read this far, thanks! I am known for word soup

TLDR; forgot I was on this site, starting a Drukhari army

Wych
Kalmah

PostSubject: Re: Greetings Realspace Raiders   Greetings Realspace Raiders I_icon_minitimeMon Oct 17 2022, 14:00

Welcome to our ranks Kassill!

Our models range is indeed, absolutely beautiful!