THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesLatest imagesNull CityRegisterLog in

Casual 500 for LGS

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
Rewind
Kabalite Warrior
Rewind

Casual 500 for LGS Empty
PostSubject: Casual 500 for LGS   Casual 500 for LGS I_icon_minitimeSat May 21 2016, 21:46

Hi again guys,

I recently put up a starting 750 & thanks again for your advice guys, however, as a total noob to playing (collected & modeled for years) I have tried to learn & have decided to make a 500pt list to take to my LGS instead.

I have tried to apply some of the lessons from the previous suggestions & have come up with the following:

DE RSR Detachment 498pts

Lhamean, Venom (75)
5 x Warriors, Venom (105)
Arena Champ. (HQ), 2 x Reavers, Cluster Caltrop (73)
Talos, T/L Haywire Blaster, Ichor Injector (140)

All Venoms have Dual Cannons, Talos instead of a 3 x Lance, Night Shield Ravager because FAQ will be in play and only getting 1 round of shots in at full BS before the jink makes it less efficient & I bought a Talos yesterday & don't own a Ravager yet Smile

So, if I get 1st turn I guess I deploy with all on the board & try to get in a full round of Venom shooting before jinks start coming into play.

Starting 2nd, I was thinking to D/S all Venoms & hide the Talos & Reavers behind cover & hope to weather the enemies alpha. Then shoot with the talos, charge with reavers & hope to get a steady supply of Venoms & their cannons for the rest of the game.

Meta wise, I know little, except obviously there will be SM & the owner plays Tau, but am hoping to be put in with other noobs & to be frank, I know victory is hours of practice away even with the best DE list for the points. My town also has an indi. gaming store with a seperate games night & will also take this there too.