THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesLatest imagesNull CityRegisterLog in

White & red dark eldars

Go down 
+19
Falke
TheBaconPope
Rhivan
Ikol
RedRegicide
Cavash
Diurach
Lord Nakariial
Cherrycoke
wormfromhell
mightydoughnut
inevitable_faith
lmrz
Bedlam55
Ynneadwraith
Scrz
Marrath
Squidmaster
spellcheck2001
23 posters
Go to page : 1, 2, 3, 4  Next
AuthorMessage
masamune
Sybarite
masamune

White & red dark eldars Empty
PostSubject: White & red dark eldars   White & red dark eldars I_icon_minitimeFri Jul 07 2017, 11:17

Hi there !

I'm not a big player (as I tend to roll horrendously in my games) but I'm a long time painter and I've spent several years on paiting an unusual color scheme for my dark eldar army.

I've chosen to paint them mostly white, with a little red and touches of greenish blue.
As I don't play much, I've painted every miniature as if it was my general, with lots of love and patience, and I'm pretty happy about the results.

Years after years it has became a massive army, and after dropping a couple of blog posts with pictures, i've become kinda lavy and mostly uploaded on my personnal facebook account, with pretty few visibility.

Anyway, time has come for a change, and I've decided to clean up this stuff and show to the world my (barbaric and sadistic, yet beautifull) babies.

2 points

The website

Beeing a web developper, I've started working on an independant/custom website that will be dedicated to my army.
Currently I'm 90% done with my boilerplate and will soon be working on the content.

The big deal here is to provide great pictures (both optimized for desktop and mobile), but also the stories about the miniatures, the choices made for the conversions, etc. etc. I'll also add some Work in progress if some of you guys are interested in conversions ^^.

The photoshoot