THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesLatest imagesNull CityRegisterLog in

Potential Army List

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
ArchonZeratul
Slave

Potential Army List Empty
PostSubject: Potential Army List   Potential Army List I_icon_minitimeMon Aug 20 2012, 01:16

So at the moment I have about 500 pts of this army completed lol, but I've been scheming for a 2000 point list. Please comment and give advice at your leisure.

HQ:
Haemonculus w Shattershard = 65
(riding with)
4 Incubi in Venom w extra SC + NS @ = 163

4 Trueborn w Blasters
in Venom w extra SC + NS = 183
= 183

4 Trueborn w Blasters
= 183

10 Kabalite Warriors w Splinter Cannon
in Raider w DL + Splinter Racks + NS = 180

5 Wyches w Haywire Grenades
in Venom w extra SC + NS = 135

6 Reavers w 2 Heat Lances = 156

5 Scourge w 2 Splinter Cannons = 130

Ravager with 3x DL + NS = 115

Razorwing Jetfighter w 4 Necrotoxin Missles + 2x Disintegrator Cannons
Nightshields, Flickerfields = 185

= 1925

There's a few things I've thought about to fill out the last 74 points, maybe giving some of the squads some sergeants. Giving the Incubi a Klaivex with Demiklaives, while expensive, makes them Terminator-killable. I was thinking about making the Hammy an ancient and giving him scissorhands, making him a more viable CC character. Another thought was to skimp a little to be able to add Baron to the Scourges.
Any and all thoughts would be greatly appreciated.
Back to top Go down
Mushkilla
Arena Champion
Mushkilla

PostSubject: Re: Potential Army List   Potential Army List I_icon_minitimeTue Aug 21 2012, 12:12

The venoms with wyches don't really need night shields in my experience.
Back to top Go down
Drager
Hellion

PostSubject: Re: Potential Army List   Potential Army List I_icon_minitimeTue Aug 21 2012, 13:04

ArchonZeratul wrote:

HQ:
Haemonculus w Shattershard = 65
(riding with)