THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesLatest imagesNull CityRegisterLog in

Venoms in Battlefoam and KR

Go down 
+7
Silverglade
Evil Space Elves
Balisong
Massaen
Lord Clazaryn
Lay_Ayanesha
Yaji
11 posters
AuthorMessage
Yaji
Slave
Yaji

Venoms in Battlefoam and KR Empty
PostSubject: Venoms in Battlefoam and KR   Venoms in Battlefoam and KR I_icon_minitimeMon Mar 11 2013, 17:32

Hi,
I'm new to Dark Eldar and since they are a bit spikier than most models I was planning on getting som proper foam for them. Cool This question is for any of you that use BF/KR for your venoms:

I am currently putting together my first Venom and I'm wondering if I can attach all the various spiky bits like fins and turrets and still fit them in the custom venom trays from Battlefoam and/or KR Multicase?

Can I glue on the guy on the back holding the Splinter cannon? What about the stuff underneath the model?

I'm not 100% sure what my army is gonna look like so I was gonna hold off a bit on buying the foam.

Anyway, thanks for any info. Sorry if this is a silly question, I tried to search around on various forums. Wink
Back to top Go down
Lay_Ayanesha
Hellion

PostSubject: Re: Venoms in Battlefoam and KR   Venoms in Battlefoam and KR I_icon_minitimeMon Mar 11 2013, 20:25

Imo the KR/BF are looking very nice, but are too expensive.
I'm using an army transport back with a 2.5" inch foam. I'm no using the chains underneath the venom. The upper gun and the gunner are glued and the whole venom fits in the 2.5" foam.
Back to top Go down
Lord Clazaryn
Kabalite Warrior
Lord Clazaryn

PostSubject: Re: Venoms in Battlefoam and KR   Venoms in Battlefoam and KR I_icon_minitimeMon Mar 11 2013, 22:01